Board Members

Our Club held its Annual General Meeting in early May. We thank the members that attended in person and joined us online for our first livestream of the meeting.

Firstly, we would like to acknowledge and thank our departing Board Members for their wonderful contribution to Alamein FC – Jim Goulas (Treasurer), and General Board Member’s George Barkas, Deborah Fitzgerald and Paul Roche. Gratitude is also extended to James Billimoria, who is stepping aside from the Executive though staying on as a General Board Member.

At the same time, we warmly welcome our new Board Members – Kevin Kapoyanis, Rebecca Saber, Gaurav Gupta, Murray Fenwick and Liam Kafka-Sweeney. We’re delighted to see all five General Board Member positions filled. Renewal of our Board is vital to continue with the day-to-day running of our Club and build on the progress we are making.

Our Treasurer position remains vacant at the moment. Jim has generously offered to caretake until the end of this financial year and assist with the handover.

By role, your 2024/25 Board:

Kathy Stamatopoulos – President

Kevin Kapoyanis – Secretary

(Vacant – Treasurer)

James Billimoria – General Board Member

Rebecca Saber – General Board Member

Gaurav Gupta – General Board Member

Murray Fenwick – General Board Member

Liam Kafka-Sweeney – General Board Member

Continuing to provide invaluable support is Bill Gaganis, as Alamein FC’s Football Operations Manager.

We’re excited about the term ahead and look forward to sharing updates with you in the future.

We would like to acknowledge and thank all our past Volunteers, Committee and Board Members for their contribution to Alamein FC, with a special thank you to Bill Gaganis who served as President from 2015 to 2022.

Scroll to Top